Sand

Your eager hands
Took my heart

You embraced it
Loved it
Adored it
Drowned it in your desire
And eventually crushed it
With a relentless grief

Now you took my eyes too
I can constantly see
The path I took
To survive this storm
But your clouds of the past
Are still forming up on me

The barrier
Of my substantial pillar
Which stands for hope
Is broken
I am broken
My body is broken
My heart is broken
Only the contrast between love and pain represents my current mood

I’m floating
I’m vibrating
Somewhere between them

Hoping to find
Your footprints
In the sand
Of the unknown

Leave a Reply

