Challenger part 1

Like the bacteria we are,
I am drifting inside a sphere,
Filled with unnecessary sensations.
The way out is covered with blank pages,
Which are hunting for a pencil
To disintegrate the emptiness.

I used to take my steps outside this cursed circle,
But my conscious keeps filling up the spot
It has reserved for me,
As a human being,
Until I fall asleep
And the clown no longer laughs
With the joke of the jester.

Now, the clouds are breaking upon our victory
And we seek out some secret desires,
With a certain pride.
My back is slowly healing
From the fall
I witnessed while climbing our mountain.
My steps no longer hurt,
As I walk alongside our devastated frontier.
Our devastated frontier.

We were the challenger.

Leave a Reply

